My Favorites

Board of Directors

The Alliance is governed by a Board of Directors of prominent local business and community leaders.

The Board of Directors is comprised of the following members currently:

Officers & Executive Committee

    • Laura Holquist
      LAH Group Advisors, LLC


    • Alan Reynolds
      Vice Chair


    • Richard Grant
      Founding Partner
      Grant, Fridkin, Pearson, P.A.


    • Gary Griffin
      B & I


    • Eric E. Berglund
      Southwest Florida Economic Development Alliance


Board Members

    • John Patrick Boland
      Executive Director
      Lee County Economic Development Office


    • Joseph R. Catti
      President & CEO
      FineMark National Bank & Trust


    • Roger Desjarlais
      County Manager
      Lee County Florida


    • Jason Korn
      Managing Director
      Cohen & Grigsby P.C.


    • Mark Morton
      Director of Strategic Real Estate and Business Development
      SugarHill, LLC


    • Denis Noah
      Managing Partner
      Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, P.A.


    • Sarah Owen
      President and Chief Executive Officer
      SWFL Community Foundation


    • Cecil Pendergrass
      Commissioner – District 2
      Lee County Board of Commissioners


    • Fred Pezeshkan
      Chairman of the Board
      Manhattan Construction


    • Ronald B. Toll, Ph.D.
      Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
      Florida Gulf Coast University


    • Michael Wynn
      Sunshine Ace Hardware, Inc.

The organization structure also includes two sub-committees reporting to the Executive Committee:

  • The Marketing Plan Advisory Committee comprised of participating local EDO directors
  • The Investor Advisory Committee includes cornerstone investors who wish to participate.
 Laura Holquist, Alliance Chair and Eric Berglund, Alliance President

Laura Holquist, Alliance Chair and Eric Berglund, Alliance President